Clean Fracing Technology & Public Communication Conference

September 17-18, 2014 | Park Hyatt Beaver Creek, Beaver Creek, CO

The Clean Fracing 3: Technology & Communication Conference again showcased emerging technologies that make fracing cleaner, safer and more efficient, as well as how these technologies affect the oil and gas industry’s public relations efforts. Numerous networking opportunities, expert speakers, and a beautiful venue in Beaver Creek, Colorado, made this a valuable conference for the hydraulic fracturing industry.

Agenda – Day 1

  • Clean Air Innovations Panel
    - Jim Martin, Beatty & Wozniak
    - Shane Cannon, Cummins Inc.
    - Marley Bain, Encana
    - Sean Parker, Baker Hughes
  • Networking Break
  • Technological Innovation & Communication Case Narrative: Dramatically Mitigating Impacts in the Wattenberg Field
    - Mike Eberhard, Anadarko Petroleum Corp
    - Robin Olsen, Anadarko Petroleum Corp
    - Bryan Haubert, Halliburton
  • Hydraulic Fracturing - Concerns and Solutions: A Conversation from Scientific Perspectives
    - Dr. Will Fleckenstein, Colorado School of Mines
    - Jorge Lopez-de-Cardenas, LDC Consulting
    - Joe Lima, Schlumberger
    - Dan Grossman, Environmental Defense Fund
  • Networking Lunch
  • Clean Water Innovations Panel
    - Dr. Ken Carlson, Colorado State University; Warren Sumner, Omni Water Solutions
    - Rocky Higgins, Baker Hughes
    - Kieth Hejl, Chevron
  • Networking Break
  • Colorado Associations Perspectives: Concerns, Solutions, and Communication
    - Larry Holdren, Holdren Strategic Communications
    - Tim Wigley, Western Energy Alliance
    - Stan Dempsey, Colorado Petroleum Association
  • Networking Reception

Agenda – Day 2

  • Hydraulic Fracturing & Shale Plays: Examining Public Perceptions, Trust, and Community Engagement
    - Dr. Gene Theodori, Sam Houston State University
  • Public Communications Panel
    - Cathy Proctor, Denver Business Journal
    - Robin Olsen, Anadarko Petroleum Corp
    - Doug Hock, Encana
    - Jon Haubert, CRED
  • Networking Break
  • Community Perspectives Panel: State Judges & Commissioners
    - Dr. Gene Theodori, Sam Houston State University
    - Judge James E. Teal, McMullen County, TX
    - Commissioner Sean Conway, Weld County, CO

The Frac Sand
Summer Happy Hour

Event Registration – $25